Committee Composition

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.
Chairperson Chairperson Committee Member Member Financial Expert Financial Expert
 Audit CommitteeCompensation CommitteeNominating Committee
Xiande Li 
Xiande Li
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Mr. Xiande Li is a founder of the company, the chairman of the company’s board of directors and the chairman of the board of directors of Jiangxi Jinko. Prior to founding the company, he served as the marketing manager at Zhejiang Yuhuan Solar Energy Source Co. Ltd. from 2003 to 2004, where his responsibilities included overseeing and optimizing day-to-day operations. From 2005 to 2006, he was the chief operations supervisor of ReneSola Ltd.... 
  Chairperson Chairperson
Steven Markscheid 
Steven Markscheid
Independent Director

Mr. Steven Markscheid has been an independent director of the company since September 15, 2009. He has also been chief executive officer of Synergenz BioScience Inc. since 2007, and board member of Emerald Hill Capital Partners since 2006, CNinsure, Inc. since 2007 and Pacific Alliance China Growth Fund since 2008. Mr. Markscheid was previously a representative of the US-China Business Council from 1978 to 1983, vice president of Chase Manhattan Bank from 1984 to 1988, vice president of First Ch... 
Chairperson Committee Member  
Kangping Chen 
Kangping Chen
Chief Executive Officer and Director

Mr. Kangping Chen is a founder, director and the chief executive officer of the company as well as the general manager of Jiangxi Jinko. Prior to founding the company, he was the chief financial officer of Zhejiang Super Cookware Company Ltd., a company listed on the PRC A share market, from October 2003 to February 2008, where his major responsibilities included establishing and implementing its overall strategy and annual business plans.... 
  Committee Member Committee Member
Wing Keong Siew 
Wing Keong Siew
Independent Director

Mr. Wing Keong Siew has been a director of the company since May 2008. Mr. Siew was appointed by Flagship Desun Shares Co., Limited, one of the holders of the company’s series A redeemable convertible preferred shares. He founded Hupomone Capital Partners in 2003. Mr. Siew was president of H&Q Asia Pacific China and Hong Kong from 1998 to 2003 and a general manager of Fairchild Systems for Asia, managing director of Mentor Graphics Asia Pacific and managing director of Compaq Computer Corporatio... 
Committee Member   
Yingqiu Liu 
Yingqiu Liu
Independent Director

Mr. Yingqiu Liu was a member of the China Federation of Industry and Commerce Committee, a Specially-Invited Vice President of the China Association of Small and Medium Enterprises, a Vice Director of China Research Society of Urban Development, a member of the Chinese Economic Social Development Council, a member of China International Culture Exchange Centre and the Director-General of the Center for Private Economic Studies in theChinese Academy of Social Sciences ("CASS"). Prior to 2013, Mr.... 
Committee Member   Committee Member

Social Share

Investor Tools